South Wales Hunts Cricket Club 2021 Fixtures

All South Wales Hunts Cricket Club fixtures are subject to change or cancellation
Please watch the website or contact the SWHCC match manager for the latest

Date

Time

Opponents

Ground

Result

Sun 23 May 2021
11.30am
Rained off
Sun 6 June 2021
12 noon
Gentlemen of Staffordshire
Draw
Sun 27 June 2021
11.30am
Won by 32 runs (20 over match)
Sun 4 July 2021
11.30am
Won by 16 runs (50 over match)
Sun 11 July 2021
11.30am
Won by 9 wickets
Sun 18 July 2021
11.30am
Won by 40 runs
Sun 1 Aug 2021
12 noon
Mon 2 Aug 2021
11.30am
Sun 8 Aug 2021
2pm
Sun 12 Sep 2021
2pm

Returning to cricket post-lockdown

The England and Wales Cricket Board has published a roadmap to the return of the professional game.

Visit their site here

View the PDF version here

South Wales Hunts Cricket Club History

The South Wales Hunts Cricket Club or SWHCC had its origin at the Royal Hotel Cardiff during the winter of 1925/26. It was the custom for John Clay, Peter Clay, Charlie Jenour and Tip Williams to meet there once a week for lunch, and on one of these occasions it was decided to form a cricket club of the members and supporters of the local Hunts. In July of 1926 the South Wales Hunts Cricket Club played their first match, against the Heythrop Hunt at Bourton-on-the-Water. The club continues to thrive to this day, playing Sunday matches throughout the summer months at grounds all around the country.

Read more about the Hunts’ early history >

South Wales Hunts Cricket Club officials

President

AF Alexander

Vice Presidents

GWG Philipps DL
MCT Prichard CBE
CJW Williams
JC Rawlins

Chairman, Treasurer and Club Hosier

Charles Brain

Honorary Secretary

William Taylor

Committee

Edmund Inkin
Bruce Jenkyn-Jones
David Ricketts
Richard Skone

Honorary Members

IG Blair Esq
The Earl of Carnarvon

Get in touch with South Wales Hunts Cricket Club

14 + 15 =